Expiring content is content that disappears after it has been viewed once or after a certain amount of time. This content can be in the form of stories such as on Snapchat or Instagram, which involves posting a photo or video that usually expires after 24 hours and all followers of that person can see. It is also possible to send stories and videos to someone directly which then expire after they have been viewed once. The potential risks associated with expiring content are that people may share more private content as they believe it disappears when in fact screen shots can be taken and passed on. Expiring content also means that cyberbullying could be easier because reporting is more difficult for the victim if the evidence has expired.