Term Dates

2017 – 2018

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Friday 1st September                   School Closed for staff development

Monday 4th September               Children return to school

Half-term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

Monday 30th October                  School Closed for staff development

Tuesday 31st October                   Children return to school

Thursday 21st December             END OF AUTUMN TERM

Autumn term total days: 75

SPRING TERM 2018

Monday 8th January                   School Closed for staff development

Tuesday 9th January          Children return to school

Half-term: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

Monday 19th February                Children return to school

Thursday 29th March                 END OF SPRING TERM

(Good Friday 30th March)

Spring term total days: 54

SUMMER TERM 2018

Friday, 13th April                        School Closed for staff development

Monday 16th April                      Children return to school

Monday 7th May                         May Bank Holiday

Half-term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

(Spring Bank Holiday 28th May)

Monday 4th June                         Children return to school

Friday 20th July                           END OF SUMMER TERM for children

Monday 23rd July                       School Closed for staff development

Summer term total days: 66

Total Number of School Days 195

Although every effort is made not to change these dates sometimes it is unavoidable. We will always try to give as much notice as possible.